Read what other customers say about us

Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review

Great Service as Expected

5
23 August 2021 , Ray S (Wexford, )

Sixteen years ago Gerry Geil installed three garage doors at our home. This past Friday, one of the springs broke (the most used door by far) when my wife returned home from work at 4:30 PM. We… Read more Sixteen years ago Gerry Geil installed three garage doors at our home. This past Friday, one of the springs broke (the most used door by far) when my wife returned home from work at 4:30 PM. We called Gerry at about 5:30 leaving a message, by Noon Saturday it was repaired.

They did great work sixteen years ago, they follow up with great service this past weekend!

I am sorry we could not give you a "6"!

Outstanding Experience

5
07 July 2021 , Curt K (STEUBENVILLE, )

Gerry was an absolute jewel to work with. Our new home has the right doors, at the right price and were installed by real pros. And they are beautiful. Thanks Gerry and team!

Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest!!!

5
23 January 2021 , Raymond C (Wampum, )

Gerry came out, gave us a rock-bottom estimate, explained what needed done, showed us samples, and offered to have his crew do the work on a schedule to meet our needs.
Adam and Dave showed up as… Read more
Gerry came out, gave us a rock-bottom estimate, explained what needed done, showed us samples, and offered to have his crew do the work on a schedule to meet our needs.
Adam and Dave showed up as scheduled, were professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. They removed 2 decapitated garage doors, installed 2 new doors with electric openers in less than 6 hours! They explained the proper operation of the doors. Now my mother feels secure with new steel garage doors.
Thanks Gerry, Adam, and Dave!

Purshased 3 Garage Garage Doors, New Construction

5
12 December 2020 , Francis S (Butler, )

Gerry Giel and Joyce have provided excellent customer service and product knowledge. They are both very responsive in addressing any questions or problems that may arise. I would highly recommend… Read more Gerry Giel and Joyce have provided excellent customer service and product knowledge. They are both very responsive in addressing any questions or problems that may arise. I would highly recommend Gerald L. Giel Garage Doors & Openers to anyone who needs personalized attention to meet their individual garage door requirements. Very friendly and easy to deal with in obtaining an outstanding product at a reasonable price.

No Customer Service/Installation Issue

1
05 December 2020 , Josh P (Butler , )

Two new garaged doors installed at rental property on Oct 23, 2020 in prep to list house for sale. Less than 30 days later the cables came off spools. Contacted owner Friday afternoon and provided… Read more Two new garaged doors installed at rental property on Oct 23, 2020 in prep to list house for sale. Less than 30 days later the cables came off spools. Contacted owner Friday afternoon and provided pics asking him to send rep to fix. Immediately said it was my fault claiming door had to close on object on way down. Wouldn’t send rep til Monday so I called another company that came out immediately to fix. Identified as installation issue and cost $225. Giel refused to reimburse. Not recommended!

Company response:

Hello Mr. Peters, We are very sorry to learn you didn’t have a good experience with us. Unfortunately, as written on our web site's home page, we cannot provide repairing service 24-7. You probably already know that there is a shortage of garage door technicians everywhere in the US. Many dealers like us had to adjust their business hours accordingly. We understand how frustrating it is for homeowners, as garage doors do not necessarily follow business hours when they break. That’s why we offered you an early repairing service the next Monday. Even though we are happy to learn you found somebody else to fix your door Friday night, paying this other business invoice is impossible if we want to stay in business and keep the food coming on our employees’ table too.

Garage door

5
19 November 2020 , Linda G (New Florence , )

Just called couple days ago and Mark was my installer and very well knowable of installation very professional and did excellent work plus I ask him for doing adjustments on other garage and he did… Read more Just called couple days ago and Mark was my installer and very well knowable of installation very professional and did excellent work plus I ask him for doing adjustments on other garage and he did and very pleased! Very nice young man and highly recommend this company and Mark his employee to do my work if I need again! Thank you!

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap